Visit other City and County Websites in Massachusetts 
Select from the categories below to view information about local businesses.
New Vedford High School

 Arts and Entertainment
 Banking and Financial
 Business Services
 Coupons / Discounts
 Food and Drink
 Home Products & Services
 Lodging and Travel
 Pet Services/Equestrian
 Real Estate & Community
 Salons and Spas
 Schools and Training
 Sports and Fitness

Welcome to the Bristol County website, your community on the Internet. Here you will find valuable information about Bristol County including coupons, restaurants, shopping, hotels, local businesses, parks, recreation, government, history, transportation, real estate, public services, dining, arts and entertainment, spas, salons, schools, sports, automotive, banking, shops, healthcare, relocation, travel, tourism, and vacations in Bristol County, New Bedford, Taunton, Attleboro, Fall River, Acushnet, Rehoboth, North Attleborough, Dartmouth, Somerset, Dighton, Raynham, Seekonk, Westport, Norton, Easton, Swansea, and Fairhaven.

Southeastern Massachusetts is a beautiful coastal area, with historical small towns and pristine beaches. Bristol County is located on the southern coast of Massachusetts, and shares a border with the state of Rhode Island. It was established in the late 1600's by the Plymouth Colony, and today has a population of about 550,000. The county seat is the city of Taunton. Fall River is situated along the eastern shores of Mount Hope Bay. During the 1800's Fall River was the leading textile manufacturer of the U.S.. New Bedford, also referred to as The Whaling City, is the largest city in Bristol County. It home to the New Bedford Whaling National Historical Park. This park commemorates the largest and busiest whaling port of the 1800's.